top of page

Couple of Rough Renders - Honours Blog 26

Updated: May 4, 2020

So a couple of days ago I uploaded a blog going over the first lot of sketches of the bike kit. Today I took to Fusion 360 (a CAD software) to get a better idea how of their 3D form and how they would look. I find it easier to CAD halfway through the development of a product, and again at the end of the development. I've always struggled to sketch 3D and find CAD-ing between stages allows me to get a better idea of the form, size, shape and the overall practicality of a product. So that being said, here are the renders I have so far in my product development:



So for everything (apart from the final four), there hasn't been many changes from the original development sketches I posted a couple of days ago here. I've messed around with the front design of a few of the renders to get an idea of curves, or straight lines change the appearance of the product much and so see which aesthetic I prefer the most.


The final four stemmed from a happy accident on the CAD software. If I'm honest, I was messing around trying to see if I could teach myself a bit more about the software as I'm not hugely confident when it comes to CAD-ing. After a while of clicking buttons, editing shapes and doing a few other things I'm not entirely sure of I ended up with this shape, and I can't lie I like it. It's sleek, slim and doesn't have any harsh lines, but looks like it wouldn't appear out of place on the front of any motorbikes.

I'm finding it quite tricky to design the bike kit, as obviously I want the product on its own to be aesthetic, but un-intrusive and discreet when on the front of the bike. Out of all the designs above, I think that my 'happy accident' final four renders would do that job the best.


Going forward, I'm going to develop the render further and see how it appears at the end, then make a final decision.


That's all for today's blog,

Thanks!



11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentários


bottom of page